(Bad) Memory Monday

Memory Monday

This isn’t actually a reminiscence. This is an acknowledgement that the lovely Mya nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award, and I promised her I’d accept it and all the requisite acceptance stuff, on Saturday. Only, you might have noticed that there wasn’t a post on Saturday.

As it happens, there might be fewer posts around here in the next few . . . weeks? months? I don’t really know. What I do know is, I resumed courses last Thursday and somehow I already seem to be behind in my coursework. One of the courses is online this time around, which means I already have more internet interaction than usual, so . . . I just want to let you know I might not be around here as much–at least not until I get caught back up.

But today I remembered I had said I’d accept that award last Friday, so . . . better late than never, I guess.

Thanks, Mya!

Thanks, Mya!

More random stuff about me:

1. When my Paul’s not around, I watch back episodes of Castle. (Not during the school year. Obviously. This is not why I’m behind in my coursework. Obviously.) When I’m not around, he watches episodes of Breaking Bad.

2. I just can’t handle Breaking Bad.

3. Within the next month, I will have a new boss.

4. I have a Twitter account that I almost never use.

5. Every year I work on Labour Day and take off a different Monday to make up for it.

6. French fries (or, preferably, British chips) are my comfort food.

7. I know how to say “thank you” in about 20 languages, but little else. I guess you could say I’m fluent in “thank you.”

15 blog(ger)s I’m nominating for this here same award:

A Journey of Faith

Retiree Diary

White Lady in the Hood

Far Flung Words

Fashion for Lunch

The War in My Brain

Helen Midgely

Lonely Daffodil

Hannah Sterry

The Simple Life of a Country Man’s Wife

Satis

Helianthus

Coach Daddy

randomblurting

Spotlight

Yay! Now you can blog something while I go bury my head in a book . . . See you around, The Readership.

18 thoughts on “(Bad) Memory Monday

  1. Lovely post! I enjoyed learning random facts about you. I love “Castle”! I know I probably shouldn’t, but there’s just something about that show. 😀

    This reminds me that I got nominated for a couple of things months ago … and never did the acceptance post because I got caught up in summer and my unexpected blog hiatus. Ugh. I fail. >.O

  2. Hi Jenn. #7 reminds me of these different languages of saying “I love you” Ralph xox 😀
    English………..I Love You
    Spanish………. Te Amo
    French……….. Je T’aime
    German………. Ich Liebe Dich
    Japanese……. Ai Shite Imasu
    Italian………. Ti Amo
    Chinese……… Wo Ai Ni
    Swedish…….. Jag Alskar Dig
    Eskimo………. Nagligivaget
    Greek………… S’Agapo
    Hawaiian……. Aloha Wau la Oe
    Irish…………. Thaim In Grabh Leat
    Hebrew……… Ani Ohev Otakh
    Russian…….. Ya Lyublyu Tyebya
    Albanian……. Une Te Dua
    Finnish……… Mina Rakkastan Sinua
    Turkish…….. Seni Seviyorum
    Hungarian…… Se Ret Lay
    Persian……. Du Stet Daram
    Maltese……. Jien Inhobbok
    Catalan…… Testimo Molt
    American…. Nice Tits

What's your story?

