First Day of School Bitterness

The Tuesday Reblog

Also, it’s actually Tuesday, and I really should be reblogging one of you. Even though I don’t have kids of my own and don’t have to help either Alicia or the Youth Group with their math homework, I dislike math enough to feel that this bitter post warrants some air time over at the Jenn stories . . .

Ben's Bitter Blog

There are two things I have learned about The Simpsons over my years of watching the Simpsons.  First, when I started watching the show, I always thought that Bart was the star.  He had all the catchphrases, like “Eat my shorts!” and “Don’t have a cow!” and “Cowabunga!” that made him seem like the main character.  But after a while, whether it was intentional or not, I realized it was definitely Homer that drives the show.  Although he has a number of catchphrases, the “heart” of the show is Homer and his “Oddessy”.  Second, in the beginning of the show, it starts you off in a direction you think the show will be about, then subtly shifts to a completely different plot.  It took me a while to figure out, because I’m slow. It made me bitter sometimes when I wanted the show to be about the beginning part.

When I graduated from college, I was pretty excited. It wasn’t…

View original post 352 more words

What's your story?

