Petition

Wordy Wednesday – An Interruption

This week I am at a conference in the middle of the country with a bunch of teenagers, and I can’t tell you how it’s going, because I’m actually writing this post the day before I leave. (It’s the closest I can get to time traveling, I guess.)

Because of this, I’m not going to go all longwinded introducing you to another one of my literary influences today. I’m just going to remind you of the books I’m selling out of the back of my car. 

These books. Right here. I know, you just saw them last week, but like I said, I'm reminding you.

These books right here. I know, you just saw them last week, but like I said, I’m reminding you.

I am also selling them out of this blog, at the Jenn Store. I have, furthermore, added a note to the Jenn Store, underneath the description of the story in Trees in the Pavement, to the effect that if you wish to be able to purchase this book in digital form, you should leave a comment there–kind of like signing a petition. I have no idea if this will really encourage the publishers to consider offering the book in that format, but it couldn’t hurt, and the Editor did say to let her know if there was significant interest. Is there?

Alternately, you could just buy one of these hard copy versions, because not only can I sign it for you, but also almost all the details in the author bio on the back are no longer true, and so maybe it will become a collectors’ item in a few years. Isn’t that what makes things collectors’ items?

So many questions. Like–how do trees grow out of pavement?

The pavement, out of which grew the trees.

The pavement, out of which grew the trees.

8 thoughts on “Petition

What's your story?

