Editor’s Note

By which I mean, “Writer’s Backpedaling:”

Let it hereby be understood (in case you thought that, just because I have lots of early memories, it means that they are also accurate) that every Memory Monday post, but especially any “chapter” unpacking, is just my own child-memory of how any of these events went down. No one, least of all myself, is asserting that these are true down to the last detail.

For a minor example, getting screamed at in the play house in Kindergarten. Mrs C was a legitimately mean person (people outside my own head can attest to this), but considering no one in my family of origin ever raises their voice, my “yelling” threshold is much lower than most people’s.

In my world, yelling is more about this

In my world, yelling is more about this . . .

. . . than about this.

. . . than about this.

Please consider yourselves “clarified.” Or, feel free to ask me questions if none of that made sense!

20 thoughts on “Editor’s Note

What's your story?

