Placeholder

Theology Thursday (sort of)

It’s Thursday again. I really should set aside one day a week to write all my posts and queue them up instead of just queuing one or two up sporadically. And that day should not be Thursday. On Thursday I go to work and then I go to seminary for approximately seven hours, and writing Words About God takes a long time, so if I haven’t written a Thursday post ahead of time, it certainly isn’t going to get done that day.

Especially if it’s going to be about what I wanted to write about this week. (Although, part of the reason it didn’t get done ahead of time is that I didn’t know what I wanted to write about until yesterday.) So, to save time, I’m going to send you to my God-thinking colleague over at the American Jesus to read this post. Then next Thursday I’ll talk about how I’m not sure but I think I disagree with him.

Homework, baby. If I have to do it, so do you. Happy Thursday!

William Blake got theological on Thursdays, too, evidently. Although I disagree with much of his theology as well. *Contrarian*

William Blake got theological on Thursdays, too, evidently. Although I disagree with much of his theology as well. *Contrarian*

P.S. Did you know that if you google “public domain images of thursday” you actually get results? ^^^

2 thoughts on “Placeholder

What's your story?

